My 15 minutes of fame starts……………now??

My name in Black & White
My name in Black & White

It’s an odd feeling when you see your name in print. I’ll probably never be a published author, but my name has appeared in print in the local paper. I’m (not) famous!!!!!

After the debacle of trying to leave the car at home and use the available public transport to attend jury duty, I wrote a terse letter to the bus company involved and sent a copy to the editor of the local community newspaper. The only reply I received was from the newspaper asking my permission to use quotes from my letter in an article they had planned. (It must have been a slow news week)

This morning I opened my local paper and there I was. Page 5!!

However, it looks as though I am going to have to write a few more letters because the response from the Public Transport Victoria spokesperson was completely farcical, especially the part where I could drive 15-20 minutes in the opposite direction to park in another suburb. Did she miss the bit where I said that I didn’t want to drive my car??

All political speak, which basically means that they don’t give a toss.

Published by

suzieflooze

A latecomer into the world of photography, I have found something that excites and motivates me. I proudly own a Nikon D5100 and last year upgraded to the D750 and it is my constant travelling companion. Wherever I go....it goes. I have done a CAE beginners course on DSLR photography as well as a 6 week class with the Moonee Valley Incinerator Gallery. Both courses taught me heaps and the two teacher were both incredible in their own ways. I am using this blog to develop my knowledge and my skills. It will probably become both a diary and tutorial for me so please be prepared for both. My friends are very encouraging and supportive of this path that I've decided to walk. They seem to think I'm a great photographer. I sincerely thank them for their encouragement but am acutely aware that I am a 'new' photographer not a 'great' photographer. I've seen great photography......I have a long way to go. And this is why I have taken up this challenge. I don't expect to create art every day, but I do believe that opportunities for capturing 'that' moment are right before me and I hope that I am able to capture with a lens what I see in my heart and mind.

Leave a comment