Thank heavens for the vault

As I sit here exhausted after my first day back at work in a week, I am so very glad that I have taken so many photos this year. I can just pick one and post it because I have not had the time or energy today to do more than the basics.

So tonight I share a photo that I took with my four day old Nikon D750.

DSC_0051

More of the magnificent street art that decorates the laneways of my marvellous Melbourne, except this time take from a different perspective. This time I was up off the ground on the second or third floor of a multi-level carpark.

I was eye to eye with this piece of art which is an unusual occurrence for me. But the moment I began driving up the levels to a car parking space all I could see was this amazing art. I simply had to shoot it from the carpark rather than down in the lane.

I was also late to the dinner I was going to because, once again, the photos came before the food.

What’s a few minutes between friends.   🙂

 

Published by

suzieflooze

A latecomer into the world of photography, I have found something that excites and motivates me. I proudly own a Nikon D5100 and last year upgraded to the D750 and it is my constant travelling companion. Wherever I go....it goes. I have done a CAE beginners course on DSLR photography as well as a 6 week class with the Moonee Valley Incinerator Gallery. Both courses taught me heaps and the two teacher were both incredible in their own ways. I am using this blog to develop my knowledge and my skills. It will probably become both a diary and tutorial for me so please be prepared for both. My friends are very encouraging and supportive of this path that I've decided to walk. They seem to think I'm a great photographer. I sincerely thank them for their encouragement but am acutely aware that I am a 'new' photographer not a 'great' photographer. I've seen great photography......I have a long way to go. And this is why I have taken up this challenge. I don't expect to create art every day, but I do believe that opportunities for capturing 'that' moment are right before me and I hope that I am able to capture with a lens what I see in my heart and mind.

Leave a comment