How many more weeks?

DSC_0061

The Xmas holidays have only just begun and already there are parents counting down the days till their dimpled darlings are back at school or day care.

The late nights, fluctuating temperatures, Xmas shopping, Santa excitement and holiday eating has already made it’s mark on the children of Australia.

Tantrums aplenty everywhere you go. Little children who already received far too much on Xmas day are screaming at shopping centres because they want more!!

Adults used to the corporate world are struggling with the demands of offspring that cannot, and will not, be negotiated with.

More than four weeks to go grown-ups. Take a deep breath………….count to ten…………….walk off to another room………..But above all, be strong. You can get through it.

 

…………FOUR!!!!!!…………………….

Published by

suzieflooze

A latecomer into the world of photography, I have found something that excites and motivates me. I proudly own a Nikon D5100 and last year upgraded to the D750 and it is my constant travelling companion. Wherever I go....it goes. I have done a CAE beginners course on DSLR photography as well as a 6 week class with the Moonee Valley Incinerator Gallery. Both courses taught me heaps and the two teacher were both incredible in their own ways. I am using this blog to develop my knowledge and my skills. It will probably become both a diary and tutorial for me so please be prepared for both. My friends are very encouraging and supportive of this path that I've decided to walk. They seem to think I'm a great photographer. I sincerely thank them for their encouragement but am acutely aware that I am a 'new' photographer not a 'great' photographer. I've seen great photography......I have a long way to go. And this is why I have taken up this challenge. I don't expect to create art every day, but I do believe that opportunities for capturing 'that' moment are right before me and I hope that I am able to capture with a lens what I see in my heart and mind.

Leave a comment